Search SBL
 







Black Church Studies
Black Church Studies
Contacts for Black Church Studies Programs*
  • Ashland Theological Seminary

    Dr. William H. Myers, Director, Black Church Studies Program

    wmyers@ashland.edu

  • Boston University School of Theology

    Dr. Theodore Hickman-Maynard, Associate Dean for Students and Community Life; Assistant Professor of Black Church Studies

    teddyhm@bu.eu

  • Brite Divinity School at Texas Christian University

    Dr. Oluwatomisin Oredein, Director, Black Church Studies

    o.oredein@tcu.edu

  • Candler School of Theology at Emory University

    Dr. Nichole R. Phillips, Director, Black Church Studies

    Nichole.r.phillips@emory.edu

  • Chicago Theological Seminary

    Dr. Christophe Ringer, Director, Center for the Study of Black Faith and Life

    christope.ringer@ctschicago.edu

  • Colgate Rochester Crozer Divinity School

    Dr. Deborah Rogers, Vice President, Academic Affairs

    drogers@crds.edu

  • Christian Theological Seminary, Indianapolis

    Dr. Frank A. Thomas, Director and Professor of Homiletics

    fthomas@cts.edu

  • Duke Divinity School

    Dr. David Emmanuel Goatley, Director, Office of Black Church Studies

    dgoatley@div.duke.edu

  • Fuller Theological Seminary

    Dr. Dwight A. Radcliff, Assistant Provost, William E. Pannell Center for African American Church Studies

    DRadcliff@fuller.edu

  • Garrett Evangelical Theological Seminary

    Taurean J. Webb, Director, Center for the Church and the Black Experience

    Taurean.webb@garrett.edu

  • Hartford Seminary

    Dr. Benjamin Watts, Director, Black Ministries Program

    bwatts@hartsem.edu

  • Louisville Presbyterian Seminary

    Dr. Angela Cowser, Associate Dean of Black Church Studies and Doctor of Ministry Program

    acowser@lpts.edu

  • McCormick Theological Seminary

    Dr. Stacey Edwards-Dunn, Director, Center of African American Ministries and Black Church Studies

    Sedwards-dunn@mccormick.edu

  • Perkins School of Theology, SMU

    Dr. Abraham Smith, Professor of New Testament

    abrahams@smu.edu

  • Princeton Theological Seminary

    Kermit Moss, Interim Director, Center for Black Church Studies

    Kermit.moss@ptsem.edu

  • Oblate School of Theology

    Sister Addie Walker, Director, Sankofa Institute for African American Pastoral Leadership

    awalker@ost.edu

  • San Francisco Theological Seminary at the University of Redlands Graduate School of Theology

    Rev. Yolanda Norton, Assistant Professor of Hebrew Bible/H. Eugene Farlough Professor of Black Church Studies

    Yolanda_norton@redlands.edu and ynorton@redlands.edu

  • Vanderbilt Divinity School

    Dr. Forrest Harris, Director, Kelly Miller Smith Institute on Black Church Studies, and President, American Baptist College

    Forrest.e.harris@vanderbilt.edu

  • Virginia Theological Seminary

    Dr. Joseph Thompson, Director, Multicultural Ministries and Assistant Professor of Race and Ethnic Studies

    jthompson@vts.edu

  • Samuel DeWitt Proctor School of Theology, Virginia Union University

    Dr. W. Kinney, Professor of Theology and Director, The Center for African American Pentecostalism and Leadership Development

    jwkinney@vuu.edu

  • Wesley Theological Seminary

    Dr. Asa Lee, Director, African American Church Studies

    alee@wesleyseminary.edu

  • Yale Divinity School

    Joanne Jennings, Director, Black Church Studies

    Joanne.jennings@yale.edu

* To add an institutional program or change contact information, please email the Executive Director at john.kutsko@sbl-site.org.
 
JOIN   |  DONATE   |  CONTACT   |  SBL TWITTER   |  BIBLE ODYSSEY TWITTER   |  PRIVACY POLICY

© 2020, Society of Biblical Literature. All Rights Reserved.